Team

Staff

Debbie Bresette
Executive Director
debbie@bastropcares.org

Dan Kleiner
Director of Finance and Operations
dankleiner@bastropcares.org

Veronika Greenwald
Operations Coordinator
veronika@bastropcares.org

Krystal Grimes
Director of Inclusion and Resilience
krystal@bastropcares.org

Linda Quiroz
Director of Community Engagement
linda@bastropcares.org

Dr. Patricia A. Alford
Director of Bastrop County Accountable Communities for Health Initiative
patricia@bastropcares.org

Chris Lott
Director of Early Childhood Programs
chris@bastropcares.org

Debbie Bresette
Executive Director
debbie@bastropcares.org

Board of Directors

Catherine Pressler, Co-chair
Retired (community volunteer)

Dr. Linda Ornelas Wilson, Secretary,
Retired (community volunteer)

Leeanne Pacatte, Treasurer
Project Administrator, Self-Employed (community volunteer)

Ken Kesselus
Retired (community volunteer)

April Daniels
Director, Smithville Workforce Training Center

Kathy Kirk
Retired (community volunteer)

(updated 5/18/22)

Jill Strube
Grants Administrator, City of Smithville

Janice Sumlar Edmond
Retired (community volunteer) 

​​​Dr. Pompeyo Chavez
Bastrop County Medical Authority

Coalition Leads

Dr. Sue Iha, Co-Chair of Early Childhood Coalition and Chair of Bastrop County Accountable Communities for Health (BCACH)
Kathleen Moore, Co-Chair of Early Childhood Coalition
Dr. Carla Culberson, Co-Chair OWLS
Dr. Linda Ornelas Wilson, Co-Chair OWLS, Breast Health Initiative
Sumai Lokumbe, Co-Chair OWLS
Pastor Maureen Stanek, Co-Chair Faith Collaborative and Holy Currencies
Pastor Matt Stone, Co-Chair Holy Currencies
Kim Kibby, Interim Co-Chair Faith Collaborative and Holy Currencies
Hillary Long, Chair of the Community Resource Network
Linda Quiroz, Network Weaving

Community Health Workers

Sumai Lokumbe, CRN and Disaster Response
Jackie May, OWLS and Intergenerational
Alicia Garza, Resilient Bastrop County Initiative
Mary Moody, Resilient Bastrop County Initiative
Samella Williams, BCACH
Nataly Sanchez, BCACH
Stephanie Anderson, BCACH