Debbie bresette headshot

Debbie Bresette
Executive Director
[email protected]

Dan Kleiner
Development Director
[email protected]

linda quiroz headshot

Linda Quiroz
Director of Community Engagement

patricia alford headshot

Dr. Patricia A. Alford
Director of Bastrop County Accountable Communities for Health Initiative
[email protected]

Chris Lott
Director of Child and Family Programs
[email protected]

Alicia Elam
Director of Community Empowerment
[email protected]

Grace Fatima Georges
Director of Resilience and Inclusion
p[email protected]

Linda Pyle
Director of Finance

[email protected]

veronika greenwald headshot

Veronika Greenwald
Operations Manager
[email protected]

Jackie May
CHW, BCACH Project Coordinator
[email protected]

Fernando Mercado
Recreation Program Manager
[email protected]

Christina Session
Community Projects Manager
[email protected]

Andy Esquivel
Family Resources Coordinator
[email protected]

Board of Directors

We appreciate members of our Board of Directors helping give strategic direction to our organization. If you would like to join the Bastrop County Cares Board of Directors, please email Debbie, [email protected]. Board list updated 1-6-23.
BCC Strategic Plan 2023-2028
Theory of Change

Executive Committee:

Catherine Pressler, Chair
Community Volunteer, Retired

Willy Culberson, Chair-Elect

Leeanne Pacatte, Treasurer
Project Administrator, Self-Employed (community volunteer)

Board of Directors:

Andy Esquivel
Smithville Engagement

Judah Ross
Community Volunteer

Kathy Kirk
Community Volunteer, Retired

Charlie Colter
Software Engineer

Becki Womble
President, Bastrop Chamber of Commerce

Janice Sumlar Edmonds
Community Volunteer, Retired

​​​Dr. Pompeyo Chavez
Bastrop County Medical Authority

Judge Paul Pape

Coalition Leads

Dr. Sue Iha, Co-Chair of Early Childhood Coalition and Chair of Bastrop County Accountable Communities for Health (BCACH)
Kathleen Moore, Co-Chair of Early Childhood Coalition
Dr. Carla Culberson, Co-Chair OWLS
Dr. Linda Ornelas Wilson, Co-Chair OWLS, Breast Health Initiative
Sumai Lokumbe, Co-Chair OWLS
Pastor Maureen Stanek, Co-Chair Faith Collaborative and Holy Currencies
Pastor Matt Stone, Co-Chair Holy Currencies
Kim Kibby, Interim Co-Chair Faith Collaborative and Holy Currencies
Hillary Long, Chair of the Community Resource Network
Linda Quiroz, Network Weaving

Community Health Workers

Sumai Lokumbe, CRN and Disaster Response
Jackie May, OWLS and Intergenerational
Mary Moody, Resilient Bastrop County Initiative
Samella Williams, BCACH
Nataly Sanchez, BCACH
Stephanie Anderson, BCACH